Call for contributions from Ruth Broadway

Call for contributions from Ruth Broadway – deadline 7th March.

I’m growing a virtual tree and I want to put it [as Joni Mitchell said] in a Tree Museum.

A museum of Everyday Curiosities.

But I need help… I’m looking for contributions from Everyday Explorers like you:

Please send me an item that comes from a tree.

You can take this notion very literally and offer up items on the lines of a leaf, twig, bark or acorn OR alternatively, thinking more laterally, you might send a hand-written letter [paper], a wooden clothes peg, a paper snowflake or a folk story about a tree. There are no wrong answers, use your imagination, but simple is good too.

THERE IS ONLY ONE STIPULATION AND THAT IS THAT THE ITEMS ULTIMATELY NEED TO BE ABLE TO FIT INSIDE A JAM JAR.

Any information you can give about your item would be good:

-What is it?

-Where did it come from?

-Who found it?

-When was it found?

I will be opening my museum as part of an exhibition, FOUND, at The Centre Space Gallery in April this year

Please send your item/s to get to me by March 7th 2017. Hand it over to me in person, or drop off in OC4 at Bower Ashton to be collected.

If you can’t physically send me ‘a piece of tree’ then please send me your ideas. 

Ruth Broadway

ruth_pea@yahoo.co.uk

 

Leave a Reply

